Selection Committee and Awards Ceremony
Selection Committee
The selection committee consists of knowledgeable people including editors of trade journals, game distributors and creators. Chairperson: Takeshi Yorou (Tokyo University honorary professor / Kitasato University)
Awards Ceremony
The press conference and Awards Ceremony will be held at the event stage of the
"TOKYO GAME SHOW 2011" in Makuhari Messe from September 15 to 18, 2011, according to the following schedule.
“Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award”
"Games of the Year Division"
16:00 to 17:30 on Thursday,
September 15, 2011
"Amateur Division" 10:30 to 11:30 on Saturday,
September 17, 2011
"Future Division" 12:00 to 13:30 on Sunday,
September 18, 2011
Japan Game Awards Office (in CESA)
3F Nishi-shimbashi Annex, 1-22-10 Nishi-shimbashi,
Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0003
TEL 03-3591-1431
FAX 03-3591-1422
  Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award Games of the Year Division Game Designers Award Future Division Amateur Division