The Computer Entertainment Supplier's Association (CESA) has selected and awarded outstanding computer entertainment software products for all computer platforms including home video game consoles and personal computers since 1996 based on the spirit of "openness", "fairness" and "justness".
Considering computer entertainment software to be a cultural form, the event is held to contribute to its growth and also to vitalize the computer entertainment software industry. By encouraging voting by the public and publicizing nominated and awarded products, it is hoped that the social recognition of the computer entertainment software industry will be expanded and advanced.
"Japan Game Awards" the selection of the awarding work for "Games of the Year Division" for an existing released works, "Future Division" for non-released works, and for three categories of the “Amateur Division” for the original works that have not been commercially marketed regardless of whether the entrant is a juridical entity, group, or individual.
Beginning in 2008, the “Minister of Economy, Trade, and Industry Award” was newly established to honor individuals that contributed to the development of the industry. This award is also given to further open the awards to honor both the works and the individuals that support the game industry.
Event Name
Japan Game Awards 2011 Download the logo mark

Computer Entertainment Supplier's Association (CESA)

Supporting Body

The Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Awards Ceremony
The press conference and Awards Ceremony will be held at the event stage of the
"TOKYO GAME SHOW 2011" in Makuhari Messe from September 15 to 18, 2011, according to the following schedule.
“Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award”
"Games of the Year Division"
16:00 to 17:30 on Thursday,
September 15, 2011
"Amateur Division" 10:30 to 11:30 on Saturday,
September 17, 2011
"Future Division" 12:00 to 13:30 on Sunday,
September 18, 2011
  Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award Games of the Year Division Game Designers Award Future Division Amateur Division