The Computer Entertainment Supplier's Association (CESA) has selected and awarded outstanding computer entertainment
software products for all computer platforms including home video game consoles and personal computers since 1996 based
on the spirit of "openness", "fairness" and "justness".
Considering computer entertainment software to be a cultural form, the event is held to contribute to its growth and also
to vitalize the computer entertainment software industry. By encouraging voting by the public and publicizing nominated
and awarded products, it is hoped that the social recognition of the computer entertainment software industry will be
expanded and advanced.
The Japan Game Awards holds a more open and significant awards program by presenting awards for both “titles”
and “people.”The three awards for “titles” are the “Games of the Year Division,” for existing released titles,
“Future Division” for unreleased titles, and “Amateur Division” for original works that have not been commercially
marketed whether created by a juridical entity, organization, or individual.
In addition, starting this year the “Game Designers Award” for original, innovative, and creative titles that could become
an indicator of future market development has been newly added to the “Games of the Year Division.”
Further, the “Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award” has been awarded since 2008 to people who have
contributed to the development of the industry.

Japan Game Awards 2010

Computer Entertainment Supplier's Association (CESA)

The Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

The press conference and Awards Ceremony will be held at the event stage of the "TOKYO GAME SHOW 2010"
in Makuhari Messe from September 16 to 19, 2010, according to the following schedule.
“Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award”
"Games of the Year Division"
16:00 to 17:30 on Thursday, September 16, 2010
"Amateur Division" 10:30 to 11:30 on Saturday, September 18, 2010
"Future Division" 12:00 to 13:30 on Sunday, September 19, 2010