The selection committee consists of knowledgeable people including editors of trade journals, game distributors and creators.

Chairperson: Takeshi Yorou (Tokyo University honorary professor / Kitasato University)

The press conference and Awards Ceremony will be held at the event stage of the "TOKYO GAME SHOW 2009" in Makuhari Messe from September 24 to 27, 2009, according to the following schedule.

“Minister of Economy, Trade, and Industry Award”
"Games of the Year Division"
16:00 to 17:15 on Thursday, September 24, 2009 (planned)
"Amateur Division" 11:30 to 12:30 on Saturday, September 26, 2009 (planned)
"Future Division" 12:30 to 13:30 on Sunday, September 27, 2009 (planned)

Japan Game Awards Office (in CESA)

3F Nishi-shimbashi Annex, 1-22-10 Nishi-shimbashi,
Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0003
TEL 03-3591-1431
FAX 03-3591-1422